Active
Share
Active RGC Residential General Contractors

SEAN Patrick Murphy - Knoxville, TN

Oregon CCB license #258887 - SEAN Patrick Murphy - Knoxville, Oregon. License status: Active. Valid through October 02, 2027.

Knoxville, TN  ·  CCB since 2025

#258887
CCB License
$25K
Bond
Data not reported
Insurance
Fewer than 12 months of CCB history - verify references carefully before committing to a large project.

CCB Lookup Trust Score

62
/ 100
Good CCB Lookup Trust Score
✓ Licensed ✓ Bonded ✓ BCD licensed
Positive factors
  • Active CCB license +40 pts
  • Surety bond current +8 pts
  • Bond above legal minimum +4 pts
  • Responsible Managing Individual identified +3 pts
  • Phone number on record +2 pts
  • Oregon BCD license active (Electrical Contractor) +5 pts
  • BCD license matches contractor specialty (Electrical Contractor) +3 pts
Risk factors
  • Out-of-state contractor -3 pts
    Out-of-state contractors may be less familiar with Oregon regulations and harder to reach in case of a dispute.
Score calculated from Oregon CCB license data and Google Business Profile. How is this score calculated? →

Licensed Electrical Contractor in Knoxville, Tennessee Since 2025

SEAN Patrick Murphy holds an Oregon RGC license #258887 as a residential general contractor with an Oregon BCD trade license in electrical work. Based in Knoxville, Tennessee, this contractor serves residential clients and has been licensed since 2025.

Services:

  • Electrical installation and repair
  • Residential wiring and circuitry
  • Electrical system upgrades

This contractor operates outside Oregon but maintains active Oregon licensing. CCB records show current standing.

CCB #258887 - licensed, bonded and insured under Oregon law.

Oregon CCB License #258887 - SEAN Patrick Murphy

Oregon CCB license #258887 is currently Active - registered since October 2025 and valid through October 2, 2027.

CCB License Number
#258887
License Status
Active
License Type
RGC Residential General Contractors
First Registered
October 2, 2025
License Expires
October 2, 2027
State
Responsible Managing Individual
Sean Patrick Murphy

Oregon BCD Licensed - Electrical

  • C Electrical Contractor · Electrical
    BCD License #C1554 · Knoxville, TN
    Active exp. Jul 2029

Data sourced from the Oregon Building Codes Division .

Contact & Address

Address
7029 Crystal Lake Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
Workers' Comp Exempt. This contractor is not required to carry Workers' Compensation Insurance. If you or someone working on your behalf is injured on the job, you may not be covered. Verify arrangements before hiring.

Bond & Insurance

The bond and insurance protect you in different situations - learn what each one covers →

Surety Bond

$25K
NATIONWIDE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY
Expires: October 2, 2027
One of 100+ surety companies active in Oregon's CCB database - bond market study →

Liability Insurance

Data not reported
Before hiring SEAN Patrick Murphy: Ask for a Certificate of Insurance (COI) confirming the business name matches SEAN Patrick Murphy exactly as it appears on this CCB record, and verify the coverage dates are on or after your planned project dates. For complaint history and disciplinary records, visit search.ccb.state.or.us →

Before You Hire

  • Confirm the license is Active and hasn't expired.
  • Check that bond and insurance are current - dates are listed above. Bond and insurance cover different risks →
  • Confirm the RMI (Responsible Managing Individual) will be on-site.
  • Always get a written contract referencing CCB license #258887.
  • Cross-verify with the official CCB database - data here may have a delay.
  • CCB Lookup does not include complaint or disciplinary history. For complaint records, check the official CCB search →
Full Verification Guide

Verify on CCB.oregon.gov

Always confirm directly with the Oregon CCB before signing a contract. Official data is updated in real time.

Official CCB Record

Quick Summary

  • Status Active
  • License # #258887
  • Type RGC
  • State TN
  • RMI Sean Patrick Murphy
  • Bond $25K
  • Insurance Data not reported
  • Lic. expires October 2, 2027
  • Bond expires October 2, 2027
  • Last updated August 9, 2026
  • Synced September 22, 2026

Last updated = last detected change in CCB records. Synced = last fetch from the Oregon CCB Open Data Portal. Data may lag up to 24h.

Search Another Contractor

Verify offline

Search any Oregon CCB license by number, name or RMI — works without signal on the job site.

Get it on Google Play

Are you SEAN Patrick Murphy?

If any information on this profile is incorrect, here's how to fix it: CCB data (license status, bond, insurance, address) - update it directly with the Oregon CCB and CCB Lookup will sync it automatically within 24 hours. Description or other details - contact us and we'll review it within 5 business days.

Record first imported: February 23, 2026  ·  Last data change detected: August 9, 2026  ·  Synced with CCB Open Data: September 22, 2026. Always verify at CCB.oregon.gov before hiring.